Welcome to Year 11

Welcome to the Year 11 information

The information here covers (click on the bullet point to take you to more detailed information):

Key Contacts

Pastoral Lead: Miss S Garforth – SGarforth@garibaldischool.co.uk

Student Services Year Manager: Miss A Allison – AAllison@garibaldischool.co.uk

Please direct all technical queries to your child’s mentor in the first instance

11KH Mrs K Hudson KHudson@garibaldischool.co.uk
11KC Mr K Chatten KChatten@garibaldischool.co.uk
11RR Mrs R Rawson RRawson@garibaldischool.co.uk
11CH Mrs C Hutchinson CHutchinson@garibaldischool.co.uk
11MS Miss M Scott MScott@garibaldischool.co.uk
11CR Ms C Reinspach CReinspach@garibaldischool.co.uk

Remote learning - timings of the day

Messages to parents

assembly

Recognition

Week commencing 1st February 2021 the following six students from the year group have been recognised for the quality of the work they have produced or the positive attitude to learning they have displayed and have been added to the Hall of Fame for half term 3.

Hall of Fame

Name of Student:

Lucy Holden

Reason for recognition:

Nominated by Mr Brown - History:

“Lucy, for always being brilliant in lesson!”

Name of Student:

Livingstone Mabhurasi

Reason for recognition:

Nominated by Ms Hutchinson - Science

“In Science for showing amazing dedication and determination to complete the most challenging work at every opportunity.”

Nominated Ms Reinspach - English:

“In English for very quietly getting on with his work in a very dedicated and determined manner.”

Name of Student:

William Mason

Reason for recognition:

Nominated by Ms Stevenson - Science:

“Will - for being a pleasure to interact with online – he’s so positive. Will always submits his forms and responds to all the feedback given.”

Name of Student:

Millie-Ann Meredith

Reason for recognition:

Nominated by Ms Stevenson - Science:

Millie-Ann for confident contribution to online lessons and commitment to developing her understanding of some difficult genetics concepts

Name of Student:

Lauren Overton

Reason for recognition:

Nominated by Ms Reinspach - English Ms Mitchell for Art:


“Lauren, for being just all round amazing.”

Nominated by Ms Mitchell for Art:

Lauren’s final piece for the Art mock exam was fantastic. She constantly asks questions on how to improve her work. Lauren really came out of her shell in confidence and her attendance and engagement in online art lessons has been great.”

Name of Student:

Benjamin Udall

Reason for recognition:

Nominated by Ms Stevenson - Science:

Ben - for always participating in online sessions and taking responsibility for his learning.

Year 11 Study Period Tasks

Year 11 parent Information Evening Video

Upcoming Events

  • No Upcoming Events

View the calendar in full

April 2021

MTWTFWE
123
5678910
121314151617
192021222324
2627282930 

View the calendar in full

Year 11 News

  • No recent news stories.

View more news stories