Welcome to Year 11

Welcome to the Year 11 information

The information here covers (click on the bullet point to take you to more detailed information):

Key Contacts

Pastoral Lead: Miss S Garforth – SGarforth@garibaldischool.co.uk

Student Services Year Manager: Miss A Allison – AAllison@garibaldischool.co.uk

Please direct all technical queries to your child’s mentor in the first instance

11KH Mrs K Hudson KHudson@garibaldischool.co.uk
11KC Mr K Chatten KChatten@garibaldischool.co.uk
11RR Mrs R Rawson RRawson@garibaldischool.co.uk
11CH Mrs C Hutchinson CHutchinson@garibaldischool.co.uk
11MS Miss M Scott MScott@garibaldischool.co.uk
11CR Ms C Reinspach CReinspach@garibaldischool.co.uk

Remote learning - timings of the day

Messages to parents

assembly

Recognition

Week commencing 31st May 2021 the following six students from the year group have been recognised for the quality of the work they have produced or the positive attitude to learning they have displayed and have been added to the Hall of Fame for half term 5.

Hall of Fame

Name of Student:

Mason Archer

Reason for recognition:

Nominated by Mr Brown - History

“Engaged in lessons, involved in discussions, focussed on tasks, consistent in his approach to the EGOs and has been doing well in all completed so far. An all round good guy!”

Nominated by Miss Richards - English

“Consistent determination and hard work towards the in-class assessments. Enthusiasm in class contributions and his feedback on live lessons has been great.”

Name of Student:

Leah Frise

Reason for recognition:

Nominated by Ms Reinspach - English

“Leah has shown an amazing attitude since we’ve come back. Always working hard, always with her hand up, contributing to the lessons.”

Name of Student:

Owen Hardwick

Reason for recognition:

Nominated by Ms Reinspach – English

“Hardworking, resilient and brilliant attitude.”

Name of Student:

William Mason

Reason for recognition:

Nominated by Mr Chatten - Computer Science

“For outstanding effort, resilience and drive this year in computing, leading to amazing progress. Really impressive William, well done!”

Name of Student:

Kieran Thompson

Reason for recognition:

Nominated by Mr Chatten Computer Science

“For outstanding progress in Computing. Kieran shows a real passion and dedication in his work – well done”

Nominated by Ms Reinspach - English

“Super! Excellent attitude! Hard work and unfailing cheer!”

Name of Student:

Maisie Thompson

Reason for recognition:

Nominated by Ms Reinspach - English

“Maisie has very, very quietly completely changed her attitude and now sits in her corner of the classroom very determinedly getting on with getting the best GCSE grade she can.”

Year 11 Study Period Tasks

Year 11 parent Information Evening Video

Upcoming Events

  • 19/7/21 - 27/8/21 Summer Holiday
  • 30/8/21 Bank Holiday - school closed
  • 31/8/21 Inset Day
  • 1/9/21 Inset Day
  • 2/9/21 Inset Day
  • 3/9/21 Inset Day
  • 6/9/21 School Re-Opens

View the calendar in full

June 2021

MTWTFWE
12345
789101112
141516171819
212223242526
282930   

View the calendar in full

Year 11 News

  • No recent news stories.

View more news stories