Welcome to Year 11

Welcome to the Year 11 information

The information here covers (click on the bullet point to take you to more detailed information):

Key Contacts

Pastoral Lead: Miss S Garforth – SGarforth@garibaldischool.co.uk

Student Services Year Manager: Miss A Allison – AAllison@garibaldischool.co.uk

Please direct all technical queries to your child’s mentor in the first instance

11KH Mrs K Hudson KHudson@garibaldischool.co.uk
11KC Mr K Chatten KChatten@garibaldischool.co.uk
11RR Mrs R Rawson RRawson@garibaldischool.co.uk
11CH Mrs C Hutchinson CHutchinson@garibaldischool.co.uk
11MS Miss M Scott MScott@garibaldischool.co.uk
11CR Ms C Reinspach CReinspach@garibaldischool.co.uk

Remote learning - timings of the day

Messages to parents

assembly

Recognition

Week commencing 30th November 2020 the following six students from the year group have been recognised for the quality of the work they have produced or the positive attitude to learning they have displayed and have been added to the Hall of Fame for half term 2.

Hall of Fame

Name of Student:

Jack Birkin

Reason for recognition:

Nominated by Mrs Hudson for History:

“Jack has been excellent recently, getting involved in class discussions much more than last year. He works well with others in class and has a really positive attitude.”

Name of Student:

Tyler Dixon

Reason for recognition:

Nominated by Mr West in English:

“Tyler has worked so hard during this half-term to revise for the English Language exam, using past papers and the revision materials provided, especially for Q5. He’s contributed consistently in class and always gives each task his best."

Name of Student:

Georgina Gibson

Reason for recognition:

Nominated by Mrs O’Brien for Science:

“Georgina's work in lessons is consistently high! She always asks if she is unsure and is not afraid to contribute. When she does, she gives brilliant answers that help the rest of the class in their understanding of the topic! She should be proud of herself, because I am!

Name of Student:

Christopher Harper

Reason for recognition:

Nominated by Mr Chatten for Computer Science:

“For amazing progress in Computer Science. Christopher is on track to beat his predicted grade by 2 grades!”

Name of Student:

Livingstone Mabhurasi

Reason for recognition:

Nominated by Mrs Walker for Maths:

“Livingstone works so hard in Maths. He also completed three exam papers during his week off – he’s just an absolute star in terms of ATL!”

Name of Student:

Maisie Palmer

Reason for recognition:

Nominated by Mrs O’Brien for Science and Miss Pilmore for Maths:

“Maisie's resilience and will to succeed and to better herself in Science is outstanding. She asked for extra work to help with her revision for the mocks and upcoming GCSEs. She should be proud of this attitude and her ATL will reflect this! She is a star!”

“Maisie works incredibly well in every Maths lesson. She completes all her work to a great standard and has great motivation and willingness to learn.”

Year 11 Study Period Tasks

Year 11 parent Information Evening Video