Staffing

The table below shows all school staff in alphabetical order, the departments in which they teach (where applicable) and any special responsibilities held.

Executive Headteacher

Mr R HawleyExecutive Head Teacher

Head of School

Mr J AldredHead of School

Senior Leadership Team

Mr M DawsonDeputy Head of School
Mr P HuntAssistant Head of School - Personal Development, Behaviour & Safeguarding
Miss M StevensonAssistant Head of School

Extended SLT

Mr K Brennan
KBrennan@garibaldischool.co.uk
GeographyDirector of Sixth Form/Lead Teacher of Geography
Mr J Lane
JLane@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishDirector of Languages
Mr T Voice
TVoice@garibaldischool.co.uk
History
Geography
Director of Student Engagement/SENCO
Mrs J Walker
JWalker@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsAssociate School Leader, Director of Maths

Teaching Staff

Mr M Ball
MBall@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Maths
Miss D Bartley
DBartley@garibaldischool.co.uk
HistoryTeacher of History
Miss R Biggs
RBiggs@garibaldischool.co.uk
Music
Performing Arts & Drama
Lead Teacher of Creative Arts
Miss A Bleasdale
ABleasdale@garibaldischool.co.uk
Personal Development
English
Lead Teacher of Personal Development/Teacher of English
Ms L Bramley-Justiz
LBramley-justiz
Modern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of ML
Mr A Brimelow
ABrimelow@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceTeacher of Science
Mr D Brown
DBrown@garibaldischool.co.uk
Geography
History
Teacher of Humanities
Mr S Chapman
SChapman@garibaldischool.co.uk
BusinessTeacher of Business Studies
Mr K Chatten
KChatten@garibaldischool.co.uk
ComputingLead Teacher of Computing
Mr J Connolly
JConnolly@garibaldischool.co.uk
ComputingTeacher of Computing
Mrs H Corlett
HCorlett@garibaldischool.co.uk
Design and Technology
Hospitality & Catering
Teacher of Food Technology
Mr S Dench-Smith
KDench-smith@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceAchievement Lead/Teacher of Science
Miss L Etches
LEtches@garibaldischool.co.uk
Performing Arts & DramaAchievement Lead/Teacher of Performing Arts
Mr N Fayers
NFayers@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Maths
Miss S Garforth
SGarforth@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishYear 11 Pastoral Lead/Teacher of English
Miss F Gibbs
FGibbs@garibaldischool.co.uk
PETeacher of PE
Mr D Gray
DGray@garibaldischool.co.uk
PELead Teacher of PE
Mr A Hales
AHales@garibaldischool.co.uk
History
Equality, Diversity & Religion
Geography
Lead Teacher of Equality, Diversity & Religion/Teacher of Humanities
Mr B Hall
BHall@garibaldischool.co.uk
Design and TechnologyAchievement Lead/Teacher of DT
Mr R Haywood
RHaywood@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Maths
Miss B Hough
BHough@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Maths
Mrs K Hudson
KHudson@garibaldischool.co.uk
HistoryLead Teacher of History
Miss J Humphries
JHumphries@garibaldischool.co.uk
PETeacher of PE
Mrs C Hutchinson
CHutchinson@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceLead Teacher of Science
Mrs E Lee
ELee@@garibaldischool.co.uk
PETeacher of PE
Mrs K Lever
KLever@garibaldischool.co.uk
Child Development
Design and Technology
Hospitality & Catering
Lead Teacher of Design & Technology/Child Development
Dr M Levitt
DLevitt@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Maths
Miss C Mitchell
CMitchell@garibaldischool.co.uk
ArtTeacher of Art
Mr D Mogg
DMogg@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceTeacher of Science
Mrs S O'Brien
SObrien@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceTeacher of Science
Mr K Orme
KOrme@garibaldischool.co.uk
Modern Foreign LanguagesLead Teacher of ML
Mrs H Pilmore
HPilmore@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsLead Practitioner in Maths
Ms L Purdy
LPurdy@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishLead Practitioner in English
Mr W Rae
WRae@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceKS3 Co-ordinator of Science
Mrs C Ratcliffe
CRatcliffe@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishTeacher of English
Mrs R Rawson
RRawson@garibaldischool.co.uk
Modern Foreign LanguagesLead Teacher of Spanish
Miss C Reinspach
CReinspach@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishKS3 Lead in English
Miss L Richards
LRichards@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishTeacher of English
Mrs L Robinson
LRobinson@garibaldischool.co.uk
ArtTeacher of Art
Miss M Scott
MScott@garibaldischool.co.uk
GeographyTeacher of Geography
Miss G Smedley
GSmedley@garibaldischool.co.uk
English
Personal Development
Teacher of English
Mrs V Taylor
VBridge@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsKS3 Development Teacher in Maths
Miss E Watts
EWatts@garibaldischool.co.uk
Performing Arts & DramaTeacher of Performing Arts
Mr B West
BWest@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishAchievement Lead/Teacher of English
Mr D Wright
DWright@garibaldischool.co.uk
BusinessLead Teacher of Business Studies

Teaching Assistants

Mrs H Brown
HBrown@garibaldischool.co.uk
Senior Learning Assistant
Mrs K Bullimore
KBullimore@garibaldischool.co.uk
Senior Learning Assistant
Miss A Fuller
AFuller@garibaldischool.co.uk
Learning Assistant
Mrs S Oxley
SOxley@garibaldischool.co.uk
Senior Learning Assistant
Mrs C Richardson
CRichardson@garibaldischool.co.uk
Learning Assistant
Miss J YeomansApprentice Learning Assistant

Support Staff

Mr S ColemanTeaching & Learning Supervisor
Miss T Duckmanton
TDuckmanton@garibaldischool.co.uk
Performing Arts & Drama
Art
Design and Technology
Music
Creative Arts Technician
Mrs J HewittTeaching & Learning Supervisor

Student Services

Miss A Allison
AAllison@garibaldischool.co.uk
Student Manager
Mr C Azemia
CAzemia@garibaldischool.co.uk
Student Services Administrator
Miss K Davenport
KDavenport@garibaldischool.co.uk
Inclusion Manager
Miss E Hill
EHill@garibaldischool.co.uk
Student & Family Engagement Officer
Ms E Jewsbury
EJewsbury@garibaldischool.co.uk
Student Welfare and Safeguarding Lead

Administrative Staff

Mrs S Coleman
scoleman@garibaldischool.co.uk
Administration Manager
Mrs S Gray
SGray@garibaldischool.co.uk
Finance Assistant
Miss S Hadley
SHadley@garibaldischool.co.uk
Sixth Form Administrative Manager
Mrs S Ireson
SIreson@garibaldischool.co.uk
MIS Officer (Data & Exams)
Mrs C LeeData & Exams Administrator
Miss K Moorley
KMoorley@garibaldischool.co.uk
LRC Co-ordinator
Mrs L Robinson
LyRobinson@garibaldischool.co.uk
Administrator
Mrs A Smith
SSmith@garibaldischool.co.uk
Staff Absence & HR Administrator
Mrs T Stocks
TStocks@garibaldischool.co.uk
Business Operations Manager
Mrs T Truman
TTruman@garibaldischool.co.uk
Receptionist

Site Team

Mr D HewittSports Centre Caretaker
Mr T TownsendAssistant Site Manager
Mr L WiddowsonCaretaker

Midday Supervisors

Mrs K Blakey
Mrs A Chanyk
Miss G Kimberley
Mrs E Roberts

Cleaners

Mrs A BondCleaner
Miss P Carrington
Mrs J CollinghamCleaner
Mrs S LazenbyCleaner in Charge/Midday Supervisor
Mrs D LeeCleaner
Mrs J TennantCleaner/Midday Supervisor

October 2020

MTWTFWE
123
5678910
121314151617
192021222324
262728293031

View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories