Staffing

The table below shows all school staff in alphabetical order, the departments in which they teach (where applicable) and any special responsibilities held.

Executive Head Teacher

Mr R HawleyExecutive Head Teacher

Head Teacher

Mr J AldredHead Teacher

Senior Leadership Team

Mr M DawsonDeputy Head Teacher
Mr P HuntAssistant Head Teacher (Standards)
Ms M StevensonAssistant Head Teacher (Teacher and the Curriculum)

Extended SLT

Dr W Inglis
WInglis@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceDirector of Science (Associate School Leader)
Mr J Lane
JLane@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishDirector of Languages (Associate School Leader)
Mrs T Stocks
TStocks@garibaldischool.co.uk
Business and Operations Manager
Mr T Voice
TVoice@garibaldischool.co.uk
Geography
History
Director of Student Engagement/SENCO (Associate School Leader)
Mr B West
BWest@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishDirector of Sixth Form (Associate School Leader)

Teaching Staff

Miss D Bartley
DBartley@garibaldischool.co.uk
HistoryTeacher of History
Miss R Biggs
RBiggs@garibaldischool.co.uk
Performing Arts & Drama
Music
Lead Teacher of Creative Arts
Miss A Bleasdale
ABleasdale@garibaldischool.co.uk
English
Personal Development
Lead Teacher of Personal Development/Teacher of English
Ms L Bramley-Justiz
LBramley-justiz@garibaldischool.co.uk
Modern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of Modern Languages
Mr K Brennan
KBrennan@garibaldischool.co.uk
GeographyLead Teacher of Geography
Mr A Brimelow
ABrimelow@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceTeacher of Science
Mrs G Brown
GSmedley@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishTeacher of English
Mr S Chapman
SChapman@garibaldischool.co.uk
BusinessTeacher of Business Studies
Mr K Chatten
KChatten@garibaldischool.co.uk
ComputingLead Teacher of Computing and Leader of Virtual Learning
Mr J Connolly
JConnolly@garibaldischool.co.uk
ComputingTeacher of Computing
Mrs H Corlett
HCorlett@garibaldischool.co.uk
Hospitality & Catering
Design and Technology
Teacher of Food Technology
Mr S Dench-Smith
KDench-smith@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceHead of Year 8/Teacher of Science
Miss L Etches
LEtches@garibaldischool.co.uk
Performing Arts & DramaTeacher of Performing Arts
Mr N Fayers
NFayers@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Maths
Miss F Gibbs
FGibbs@garibaldischool.co.uk
PELead Teacher of Enrichment/Teacher of PE
Mr D Gray
DGray@garibaldischool.co.uk
PELead Teacher of PE
Miss M Griffin
MGriffin@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishTeacher of English
Mr A Hales
AHales@garibaldischool.co.uk
Geography
History
Equality, Diversity & Religion
Head of Year 10/Lead Teacher of Equality, Diversity & Religion/Teacher of Humanities
Mr B Hall
BHall@garibaldischool.co.uk
Design and TechnologyHead of Year 9/Teacher of DT
Mr M Harrison
MHarrison@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Maths
Mrs S Hope
SGarforth@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishTeacher of English
Miss B Hough
BHough@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Maths
Mrs K Hudson
KHudson@garibaldischool.co.uk
HistoryLead Teacher of History
Miss J Humphries
JHumphries@garibaldischool.co.uk
PEHead of Year 7/Teacher of PE
Mrs C Hutchinson
CHutchinson@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceLead Practitioner in Science
Ms K Jamieson
KJamieson@garibaldischool.co.uk
Hospitality & Catering
Child Development
Design and Technology
Lead Teacher of Design & Technology/Child Development
Mrs E Lee
ELee@garibaldischool.co.uk
PETeacher of PE
Dr M Levitt
DLevitt@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Maths
Miss C Mitchell
CMitchell@garibaldischool.co.uk
ArtTeacher of Art
Mr D Mogg
DMogg@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceAssistant SENCO/Teacher of Science
Mrs S O'Brien
SObrien@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceTeacher of Science
Mr K Orme
KOrme@garibaldischool.co.uk
Modern Foreign LanguagesLead Teacher of Modern Languages
Mrs H Pilmore
HPilmore@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsLead Practitioner in Maths
Ms L Purdy
LPurdy@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishLead Practitioner in English
Mr W Rae
WRae@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceKS3 Co-ordinator of Science
Mrs C Ratcliffe
CRatcliffe@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishTeacher of English
Mrs R Rawson
RRawson@garibaldischool.co.uk
Modern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of Modern Languages
Miss C Reinspach
CReinspach@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishKS3 Lead in English
Miss L Richards
LRichards@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishTeacher of English
Mrs L Robinson
LRobinson@garibaldischool.co.uk
ArtTeacher of Art
Miss M Scott
MScott@garibaldischool.co.uk
GeographyTeacher of Geography
Mrs J Walker
JWalker@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsDirector of Maths
Miss E Watts
EWatts@garibaldischool.co.uk
Personal Development
Performing Arts & Drama
Teacher of Performing Arts
Mr D Wright
DWright@garibaldischool.co.uk
BusinessLead Teacher of Business Studies

Teaching Assistants

Mrs H Brown
HBrown@garibaldischool.co.uk
Specialist Learning Assistant
Mrs K Bullimore
KBullimore@garibaldischool.co.uk
Specialist Learning Assistant
Miss A Fuller
AFuller@garibaldischool.co.uk
Specialist Learning Assistant
Mrs D Meats
DMeats@garibaldischool.co.uk
Learning Assistant
Mrs S Oxley
SOxley@garibaldischool.co.uk
Specialist Learning Assistant
Mrs C Richardson
CRichardson@garibaldischool.co.uk
Learning Assistant

Support Staff

Ms T Ashwell
TAshwell@garibaldischool.co.uk
Teaching & Learning Supervisor
Mr S Coleman
SiColeman@garibaldischool.co.uk
Teaching & Learning Supervisor
Miss T Duckmanton
TDuckmanton@garibaldischool.co.uk
Art
Design and Technology
Music
Performing Arts & Drama
Creative Arts Technician
Mrs J Fisher
JHewitt@garibaldischool.co.uk
Teaching & Learning Supervisor
Mrs L Jones
LJones@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceScience Technician

Student Services

Mrs K DouglasPastoral Manager
Mrs L Gilson
LGilson@garibaldischool.co.uk
Student Attendance Manager
Mrs M Gunning
MGunning@garibaldischool.co.uk
Student Services Administrator
Ms E Jewsbury
ejewsbury@garibaldischool.co.uk
Student Welfare & Safeguarding Lead
Mrs A Poznanski
APoznanski@garibaldischool.co.uk
Pastoral Manager
Mrs E Ridge
ERidge@garibaldischool.co.uk
Attendance Administrator
Miss N Whitehead
NWhitehead@garibaldischool.co.uk
Pastoral Manager

Administrative Staff

Mrs S Coleman
scoleman@garibaldischool.co.uk
Administration Manager
Mrs G Dring
GDring@garibaldischool.co.uk
Data and Exams Administrator
Mrs S Gray
SGray@garibaldischool.co.uk
Finance Assistant
Miss S Hadley
SHadley@garibaldischool.co.uk
Sixth Form Administrative Manager
Mrs C Hawley
CHawley@garibaldischool.co.uk
MIS Manager (Data & Exams)
Miss K Moorley
KMoorley@garibaldischool.co.uk
LRC Co-ordinator
Miss S Roberts
SRoberts@garibaldischool.co.uk
PA to Head of School
Mrs L Robinson
LyRobinson@garibaldischool.co.uk
Administrator
Mrs A Severn
ASevern@garibaldischool.co.uk
Finance Assistant/Administrator
Mrs A Smith
SSmith@garibaldischool.co.uk
Staff Absence & HR Administrator
Mrs T Truman
TTruman@garibaldischool.co.uk
Receptionist

Site Team

Mr D Henson
DHenson@garibaldischool.co.uk
Mini Bus Driver
Mr D Hewitt
DHewitt@garibaldischool.co.uk
Sports Centre Caretaker
Mr T Townsend
TTownsend@garibaldischool.co.uk
Assistant Site Manager
Mr K Wakefield
KWakefield@garibaldischool.co.uk
Site Manager

Midday Supervisors

Mrs K Blakey
Mrs A Chanyk
Miss G Kimberley
Mrs E Roberts

Cleaners

Mrs A BondCleaner
Mrs J CollinghamCleaner
Ms K EvansCleaner
Ms C JoyceCleaner
Mrs S LazenbyCleaner in Charge
Mrs D LeeCleaner
Mrs J TennantCleaner

July 2022

MTWTFWE
12
456789
111213141516
181920212223
252627282930

View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories