Staffing

The table below shows all school staff in alphabetical order, the departments in which they teach (where applicable) and any special responsibilities held.

Executive Headteacher

Mr R HawleyExecutive Head Teacher

Head of School

Mr J AldredHead of School

Senior Leadership Team

Mr M DawsonDeputy Head of School
Mr P HuntAssistant Head of School - Behaviour, Inclusion & Safeguarding

Extended SLT

Mr K Brennan
KBrennan@garibaldischool.co.uk
GeographyDirector of Sixth Form/Lead Teacher of Geography
Mr J Lane
JLane@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishDirector of Languages
Mr T Voice
TVoice@garibaldischool.co.uk
Geography
History
Director of Student Engagement/SENCO
Mrs J Walker
JWalker@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsAssociate School Leader, Director of Maths

Teaching Staff

Mr M Ball
MBall@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Maths
Miss D Bartley
DBartley@garibaldischool.co.uk
HistoryTeacher of History
Miss R Biggs
RBiggs@garibaldischool.co.uk
Performing Arts & Drama
Music
Lead Teacher of Creative Arts
Miss A Bleasdale
ABleasdale@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishTeacher of English
Ms L Bramley-JustizModern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of ML
Mr D Brown
DBrown@garibaldischool.co.uk
Geography
History
Teacher of Humanities
Mr S Chapman
SChapman@garibaldischool.co.uk
BusinessTeacher of Business Studies
Mr K Chatten
KChatten@garibaldischool.co.uk
ComputingLead Teacher of Computing
Mr J Connolly
JConnolly@garibaldischool.co.uk
ComputingTeacher of Computing
Miss E ConveryScienceLead Teacher of Science
Mr S Dench-Smith
KDench-smith@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceTeacher of Science
Miss L Etches
LEtches@garibaldischool.co.uk
Performing Arts & DramaAchievement Lead/Teacher of Performing Arts
Mr N Fayers
NFayers@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Maths
Miss S Garforth
SGarforth@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishKS3 Lead in English/Personal Development Co-ordinator
Miss F Gibbs
FGibbs@garibaldischool.co.uk
PETeacher of PE
Mr D Gray
DGray@garibaldischool.co.uk
PELead Teacher of PE
Mr A Hales
AHales@garibaldischool.co.uk
Geography
History
Teacher of Humanities
Mr B Hall
BHall@garibaldischool.co.uk
Design and TechnologyAchievement Lead/Teacher of DT
Mr R Haywood
RHaywood@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Maths
Mrs C Hill
CHill@garibaldischool.co.uk
Modern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of Spanish
Miss B Hough
BHough@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Maths
Mrs K Hudson
KHudson@garibaldischool.co.uk
HistoryLead Teacher of History
Miss J Humphries
JHumphries@garibaldischool.co.uk
PETeacher of PE
Mrs C Hutchinson
CHutchinson@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceLead Practitioner in Science
Mr J Lane
JLane@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishDirector of Languages
Mrs E Lee
ELee@@garibaldischool.co.uk
PETeacher of PE
Mrs K Lever
KLever@garibaldischool.co.uk
Child Development
Design and Technology
Lead Teacher of Design & Technology/Child Development
Mr D Mogg
DMogg@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceTeacher of Science
Mrs S O'Brien
SObrien@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceTeacher of Science
Mrs H Pilmore
HPilmore@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsLead Practitioner in Maths
Miss L Purdy
LPurdy@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishLead Practitioner in English
Mr W Rae
WRae@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceKS3 Co-ordinator of Science
Mrs C Ratcliffe
CRatcliffe@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishTeacher of English
Mrs R Rawson
RRawson@garibaldischool.co.uk
Modern Foreign LanguagesLead Teacher of Spanish
Mrs C Reinspach
CReinspach@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishKS3 Lead in English
Miss L Richards
LRichards@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishTeacher of English
Mrs L Robinson
LRobinson@garibaldischool.co.uk
ArtTeacher of Art
Miss M Scott
MScott@garibaldischool.co.uk
HistoryTeacher of Humanities
Miss G Smedley
GSmedley@garibaldischool.co.uk
English
Personal Development
Teacher of English
Mrs J Strain
JStrain@garibaldischool.co.uk
ArtKS3 Leader of Creative Arts
Mrs V Taylor
VBridge@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsKS3 Development Teacher in Maths
Mr B West
BWest@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishAchievement Lead/Teacher of English
Mr D Wright
DWright@garibaldischool.co.uk
BusinessLead Teacher of Business Studies

Teaching Assistants

Mrs H Brown
HBrown@garibaldischool.co.uk
Senior Learning Assistant
Mrs K Bullimore
KBullimore@garibaldischool.co.uk
Senior Learning Assistant
Miss A Fuller
AFuller@garibaldischool.co.uk
Learning Assistant
Mrs S Oxley
SOxley@garibaldischool.co.uk
Senior Learning Assistant
Mrs C Richardson
CRichardson@garibaldischool.co.uk
Learning Assistant
Miss R WheatcroftApprentice Learning Assistant
Miss J YeomansApprentice Learning Assistant

Support Staff

Mr M ChambersIT Technician
Mr S ColemanTeaching & Learning Supervisor
Miss T DuckmantonArt
Design and Technology
Music
Performing Arts & Drama
Creative Arts Technician
Mrs J HewittTeaching & Learning Supervisor

Student Services

Mr C Azemia
CAzemia@garibaldischool.co.uk
Student Services Administrator
Miss K Davenport
KDavenport@garibaldischool.co.uk
Inclusion Manager
Mrs E Jewsbury
EJewsbury@garibaldischool.co.uk
Student Welfare and Safeguarding Lead
Ms P Taylor
PTaylor@garibaldischool.co.uk
Student Manager

Administrative Staff

Mrs S Coleman
scoleman@garibaldischool.co.uk
Administration Manager
Mrs S Gray
SGray@garibaldischool.co.uk
Finance Assistant
Miss S Hadley
SHadley@garibaldischool.co.uk
Sixth Form Administrative Manager
Mrs S Ireson
SIreson@garibaldischool.co.uk
MIS Officer (Data & Exams)
Mrs C LeeData & Exams Administrator
Ms K Moorley
KMoorley@garibaldischool.co.uk
LRC Co-ordinator
Mrs L Robinson
LyRobinson@garibaldischool.co.uk
Administrator
Mrs A Smith
SSmith@garibaldischool.co.uk
Staff Absence & HR Administrator
Mrs T Stocks
TStocks@garibaldischool.co.uk
Business Operations Manager
Mrs T Truman
TTruman@garibaldischool.co.uk
Receptionist

Site Team

Mr D HewittSports Centre Caretaker
Mr T TownsendAssistant Site Manager
Mr L WiddowsonCaretaker

Midday Supervisors

Mrs A ChanykMidday Supervisor
Miss G KimberleyMidday Supervisor

Cleaners

Mrs A BondCleaner
Mrs J CollinghamCleaner
Mrs S LazenbyCleaner in Charge/Midday Supervisor
Mrs D LeeCleaner
Mrs J TennantCleaner/Midday Supervisor

August 2020

MTWTFWE
1
345678
101112131415
171819202122
242526272829
31     

View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories