Staffing

The table below shows all school staff in alphabetical order, the departments in which they teach (where applicable) and any special responsibilities held.

Executive Head Teacher

Mr R HawleyExecutive Head Teacher

Head Teacher

Mr J AldredHead Teacher

Strategic Leadership Team

Mr M DawsonDeputy Head Teacher
Mr P HuntAssistant Head Teacher (Culture)
Mrs R MoorsDeputy Head Teacher
Ms M StevensonAssistant Head Teacher (Quality of Education)
Mr T VoiceAssistant Head Teacher (Inclusion & Engagement)

Extended SLT

Ms G Cooper
GCooper@garibaldischool.co.uk
Business and Operations Manager (Associate School Leader)
Dr W Inglis
WInglis@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceDirector of Science (Associate School Leader)
Mr J Lane
JLane@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishDirector of Languages (Associate School Leader)
Mr B West
BWest@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishDirector of Sixth Form (Associate School Leader)

Head of Year

Miss D Bartley
DBartley@garibaldischool.co.uk
HistoryHead of Year 8/Teacher of History
Mr N Fayers
NFayers@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsHead of Year 8 maternity cover/Teacher of Maths
Mr A Hales
AHales@garibaldischool.co.uk
Geography
History
Head of Year 10/Teacher of Humanities
Mr B Hall
BHall@garibaldischool.co.uk
Design and TechnologyHead of Year 11/Teacher of DT
Mrs L Helm
LHelm@garibaldischool.co.uk
Performing Arts & DramaHead of Year 7/Teacher of Performing Arts
Miss J Humphries
JHumphries@garibaldischool.co.uk
PEHead of Year 9/Teacher of PE

Teaching Staff

Miss R Biggs
RBiggs@garibaldischool.co.uk
Music
Performing Arts & Drama
Head of Creative Arts
Miss A Bleasdale
ABleasdale@garibaldischool.co.uk
Personal Development
English
Head of Personal Development/Teacher of English
Ms L Bramley-Justiz
LBramley-justiz@garibaldischool.co.uk
Modern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of Modern Languages
Mr K Brennan
KBrennan@garibaldischool.co.uk
GeographyHead of Geography
Mr A Brimelow
ABrimelow@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceTeacher of Science
Mrs G Brown
GSmedley@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishTeacher of English
Mr S Chapman
SChapman@garibaldischool.co.uk
BusinessTeacher of Business Studies
Mr K Chatten
KChatten@garibaldischool.co.uk
ComputingHead of Computing and Leader of Virtual Learning
Mr J Connolly
JConnolly@garibaldischool.co.uk
ComputingTeacher of Computing
Miss A Dawkins
ADawkins@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceTeacher of Science
Miss F Gibbs
FGibbs@garibaldischool.co.uk
PEHead of Enrichment/Teacher of PE
Mr D Gray
DGray@garibaldischool.co.uk
PEHead of PE
Miss M Griffin
MGriffin@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishTeacher of English
Mr J Hanson
JHanson@garibaldischool.co.uk
HistoryTeacher of History
Mrs K Holmes
KHolmes@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsKS3 Leader of Maths
Mrs S Hope
SGarforth@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishTeacher of English
Miss B Hough
BHough@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Maths
Mrs K Hudson
KHudson@garibaldischool.co.uk
HistoryHead of History
Mrs C Hutchinson
CHutchinson@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceLead Practitioner in Science
Ms K Jamieson
KJamieson@garibaldischool.co.uk
Design and Technology
Food Preparation and Nutrition
Child Development
Head of Design & Technology/Child Development
Mrs E Lee
ELee@garibaldischool.co.uk
PETeacher of PE
Dr M Levitt
MLevitt@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsDeputy SENCO/Teacher of Maths
Miss C Mitchell
CMitchell@garibaldischool.co.uk
ArtTeacher of Art
Mrs S O'Brien
SObrien@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceTeacher of Science
Mr K Orme
KOrme@garibaldischool.co.uk
Modern Foreign LanguagesHead of Modern Languages
Mrs P Pickering
PPickering@garibaldischool.co.uk
BusinessHead of Business Studies
Mrs H Pilmore
HPilmore@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsLead Practitioner in Maths
Miss I Pringle
IPringle@garibaldischool.co.uk
HistoryApprentice Teacher of History
Ms L Purdy
LPurdy@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishLead Practitioner in English
Mr W Rae
WRae@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceKS3 Co-ordinator of Science
Mrs C Ratcliffe
CRatcliffe@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishTeacher of English
Mrs R Rawson
RRawson@garibaldischool.co.uk
Modern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of Modern Languages
Miss C Reinspach
CReinspach@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishKS3 Lead in English
Mrs L Robinson
LRobinson@garibaldischool.co.uk
ArtTeacher of Art
Mr A Sanders
ASanders@garibaldischool.co.uk
GeographyTeacher of Geography
Mrs L Walker
LWalker@garibaldischool.co.uk
EnglishTeacher of English
Mrs J Walker
JWalker@garibaldischool.co.uk
MathematicsDirector of Maths
Mr C Webster
CWebster@garibaldischool.co.uk
Religious EducationHead of RE
Mr S Willis
SWillis@garibaldischool.co.uk
ScienceTeacher of Science

Teaching Assistants

Miss M Atkins
MAtkins@garibaldischool.co.uk
Apprentice Learning Assistant
Mrs K Bullimore
KBullimore@garibaldischool.co.uk
Specialist Learning Assistant
Mrs D Lee
DLee@garibaldischool.co.uk
Personal Care Assistant
Mrs D Meats
DMeats@garibaldischool.co.uk
Learning Assistant
Mrs S Oxley
SOxley@garibaldischool.co.uk
Specialist Learning Assistant
Mrs C Richardson
CRichardson@garibaldischool.co.uk
Learning Assistant

Support Staff

Mrs K BlakeyDesign and TechnologyDT Assistant
Mr S Coleman
SiColeman@garibaldischool.co.uk
Teaching & Learning Supervisor
Miss M Cooke
MCooke@garibaldischool.co.uk
Teaching & Learning Supervisor
Miss T Duckmanton
TDuckmanton@garibaldischool.co.uk
Design and Technology
Music
Performing Arts & Drama
Art
Creative Arts Technician
Mrs J Fisher
JHewitt@garibaldischool.co.uk
Teaching & Learning Supervisor

Student Services

Ms L Bailey
LBailey@garibaldischool.co.uk
Safeguarding Officer
Mrs K Douglas
KDouglas@garibaldischool.co.uk
Pastoral Manager
Miss S Hadley
SHadley@garibaldischool.co.uk
Sixth Form Student Manager
Ms E Jewsbury
ejewsbury@garibaldischool.co.uk
Student Welfare & Safeguarding Lead
Miss H King
HKing@garibaldischool.co.uk
Student Services Administrator
Mrs A Poznanski
APoznanski@garibaldischool.co.uk
Student Behaviour & Standards Lead
Mrs E Ridge
ERidge@garibaldischool.co.uk
Attendance Administrator
Mrs A Severn
ASevern@garibaldischool.co.uk
Student Attendance Manager
Miss N Whitehead
NWhitehead@garibaldischool.co.uk
Pastoral Manager
Miss H Wright
HWright@garibaldischool.co.uk
Pastoral Manager

Administrative Staff

Mrs S Coleman
scoleman@garibaldischool.co.uk
Administration Manager
Mrs K Davidson
KDavidson@garibaldischool.co.uk
Administrator
Mrs S Gray
SGray@garibaldischool.co.uk
Administrator
Mrs C Hawley
CHawley@garibaldischool.co.uk
MIS Manager (Data & Exams)
Mrs K Hill
KHill@garibaldischool.co.uk
Data & Exams Assistant
Miss K Moorley
KMoorley@garibaldischool.co.uk
LRC Co-ordinator
Miss S Roberts
SRoberts@garibaldischool.co.uk
PA to Head Teacher
Mrs L Robinson
LyRobinson@garibaldischool.co.uk
Administrator
Mrs A Smith
SSmith@garibaldischool.co.uk
Staff Absence & HR Administrator
Mrs T Truman
TTruman@garibaldischool.co.uk
Receptionist

Site Team

Mr D Henson
DHenson@garibaldischool.co.uk
Mini Bus Driver
Mr D Hewitt
DHewitt@garibaldischool.co.uk
Sports Centre Caretaker
Mr T Townsend
TTownsend@garibaldischool.co.uk
Assistant Site Manager
Mr K Wakefield
KWakefield@garibaldischool.co.uk
Site Manager

Midday Supervisors

Mrs A Chanyk
Miss G Kimberley
Mrs E Roberts

Cleaners

Mrs A BondCleaner
Mrs J CollinghamCleaner
Ms K EvansCleaner
Ms C JoyceCleaner
Mrs J TennantCleaner
Mrs J ZlateCleaner

Peripatetic Music Teachers

Mr M GoodwinGuitar Teacher

May 2024

MTWTFWE
1234
67891011
131415161718
202122232425
2728293031 

View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories