The Garibaldi School is open ONLY for invited groups of Year 10 and 12 students and key worker provision


The table below shows all school staff in alphabetical order, the departments in which they teach (where applicable) and any special responsibilities held.

Executive Headteacher

Mr R HawleyExecutive Head Teacher

Head of School

Mr J AldredHead of School

Senior Leadership Team

Mr M DawsonDeputy Head of School
Mr P HuntAssistant Head of School - Behaviour, Inclusion & Safeguarding

Extended SLT

Mr K Brennan
GeographyDirector of Sixth Form/Lead Teacher of Geography
Mr J Lane
EnglishDirector of Languages
Mr T Voice
Director of Student Engagement/SENCO
Mrs J Walker
MathematicsAssociate School Leader, Director of Maths

Teaching Staff

Mr M Ball
MathematicsTeacher of Maths
Miss D Bartley
HistoryTeacher of History
Miss R Biggs
Performing Arts & Drama
Lead Teacher of Creative Arts
Miss A Bleasdale
EnglishTeacher of English
Ms L Bramley-JustizModern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of ML
Mr D Brown
Teacher of Humanities
Mr S Chapman
BusinessTeacher of Business Studies
Mr K Chatten
ComputingLead Teacher of Computing
Mr J Connolly
ComputingTeacher of Computing
Miss E ConveryScienceLead Teacher of Science
Mr S Dench-Smith
ScienceTeacher of Science
Miss L Etches
Performing Arts & DramaAchievement Lead/Teacher of Performing Arts
Mr N Fayers
MathematicsTeacher of Maths
Miss S Garforth
EnglishKS3 Lead in English/Personal Development Co-ordinator
Miss F Gibbs
PETeacher of PE
Mr D Gray
PELead Teacher of PE
Mr A Hales
Teacher of Humanities
Mr B Hall
Design and TechnologyAchievement Lead/Teacher of DT
Mr R Haywood
MathematicsTeacher of Maths
Mrs C Hill
Modern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of Spanish
Miss B Hough
MathematicsTeacher of Maths
Mrs K Hudson
HistoryLead Teacher of History
Miss J Humphries
PETeacher of PE
Mrs C Hutchinson
ScienceLead Practitioner in Science
Mr J Lane
EnglishDirector of Languages
Mrs E Lee
PETeacher of PE
Mrs K Lever
Child Development
Design and Technology
Lead Teacher of Design & Technology/Child Development
Mr D Mogg
ScienceTeacher of Science
Mrs S O'Brien
ScienceTeacher of Science
Mrs H Pilmore
MathematicsLead Practitioner in Maths
Miss L Purdy
EnglishLead Practitioner in English
Mr W Rae
ScienceKS3 Co-ordinator of Science
Mrs C Ratcliffe
EnglishTeacher of English
Mrs R Rawson
Modern Foreign LanguagesLead Teacher of Spanish
Mrs C Reinspach
EnglishKS3 Lead in English
Miss L Richards
EnglishTeacher of English
Mrs L Robinson
ArtTeacher of Art
Miss M Scott
HistoryTeacher of Humanities
Miss G Smedley
Personal Development
Teacher of English
Mrs J Strain
ArtKS3 Leader of Creative Arts
Mrs V Taylor
MathematicsKS3 Development Teacher in Maths
Mr B West
EnglishAchievement Lead/Teacher of English
Mr D Wright
BusinessLead Teacher of Business Studies

Teaching Assistants

Mrs H Brown
Senior Learning Assistant
Mrs K Bullimore
Senior Learning Assistant
Miss A Fuller
Learning Assistant
Mrs S Oxley
Senior Learning Assistant
Mrs C Richardson
Learning Assistant
Miss R WheatcroftApprentice Learning Assistant
Miss J YeomansApprentice Learning Assistant

Support Staff

Mr M ChambersIT Technician
Mr S ColemanTeaching & Learning Supervisor
Miss T DuckmantonArt
Design and Technology
Performing Arts & Drama
Creative Arts Technician
Mrs J HewittTeaching & Learning Supervisor

Student Services

Mr C Azemia
Student Services Administrator
Miss K Davenport
Inclusion Manager
Mrs E Jewsbury
Student Welfare and Safeguarding Lead
Ms P Taylor
Student Manager

Administrative Staff

Mrs S Coleman
Administration Manager
Mrs S Gray
Finance Assistant
Miss S Hadley
Sixth Form Administrative Manager
Mrs S Ireson
MIS Officer (Data & Exams)
Mrs C LeeData & Exams Administrator
Ms K Moorley
LRC Co-ordinator
Mrs L Robinson
Mrs A Smith
Staff Absence & HR Administrator
Mrs T Stocks
Business Operations Manager
Mrs T Truman

Site Team

Mr D HewittSports Centre Caretaker
Mr T TownsendAssistant Site Manager
Mr L WiddowsonCaretaker

Midday Supervisors

Mrs A ChanykMidday Supervisor
Miss G KimberleyMidday Supervisor


Mrs A BondCleaner
Mrs J CollinghamCleaner
Mrs S LazenbyCleaner in Charge/Midday Supervisor
Mrs D LeeCleaner
Mrs J TennantCleaner/Midday Supervisor

July 2020


View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories