Welcome to Year 8

Welcome to the Year 8 information and guidance

The information here covers (click on the bullet point to take you to more detailed information):

Key Contacts

Achievement Lead: Mr K Dench-Smith – KDench-smith@garibaldischool.co.uk

Student Services Year Manager: Miss A Allison - AAllison@garibaldischool.co.uk

Year 8 Mentors

8LR Miss L Richards LRichards@garibaldischool.co.uk
8CR Mrs C Ratcliffe CRatcliffe@garibaldischool.co.uk
8DG Mr D Gray DGray@garibaldischool.co.uk
8ML Dr M Levitt MLevitt@garibaldischool.co.uk
8AJB Mr A Brimelow ABrimelow@garibaldischool.co.uk
8CM Miss C Mitchell CMitchell@garibaldischool.co.uk
8EW Miss E Watts EWatts@garibaldischool.co.uk

Remote learning

Messages to Parents

Recognition

Half Term 1 - six students from the year group have been recognised for the quality of the work they have produced or the positive attitude to learning they have displayed and have been added to the Hall of Fame for half term 1.

Hall of Fame

Name of Student:

Reason for recognition:

Name of Student:

Reason for recognition:

Name of Student:

Reason for recognition:

Name of Student:

Reason for recognition:

Name of Student:

Reason for recognition:

Name of Student:

Reason for recognition:

Accelerated reader support

All students in year 8 will continue to use the Accelerated Reader (AR) program during 2021/2022. Click on the links below for the Parent Guide and Home connect login.

Please contact Ms Moorley - KMoorley@garibaldischool.co.uk if you require any further information relating to Accelerated Reader.

Upcoming Events

  • 7/10/21 Open Evening

View the calendar in full

September 2021

MTWTFWE
1234
67891011
131415161718
202122232425
27282930  

View the calendar in full

Year 8 News

  • No recent news stories.

View more news stories