Welcome to Year 10

Welcome to the Year 10 information

The information here covers (click on the bullet point to take you to more detailed information):

Key Contacts

Head of Year: Mr A Hales – AHales@garibaldischool.co.uk

Student Services Year Manager: Mrs E Jewsbury – EJewsbury@garibaldischool.co.uk

Please direct all technical queries to your child’s mentor in the first instance

Year 10 Mentors

10LE Miss L Etches LEtches@garibaldischool.co.uk
10DM Mr D Mogg DMogg@garibaldischool.co.uk
10KJ Mrs K Jamieson KJamieson@garibaldischool.co.uk
10WR Mr W Rae WRae@garibaldischool.co.uk
10GB Mrs G Brown GBrown@garibaldischool.co.uk
10NT Miss N Tran NTran@garibaldischool.co.uk
10BH Miss B Hough BHough@garibaldischool.co.uk

Remote learning

Messages to Parents

Recognition:

Half Term 5 - six students from the year group have been recognised for the quality of the work they have produced or the positive attitude to learning they have displayed and have been added to the Hall of Fame.

Hall of Fame

Name of Student: George Giles

Reason for recognition:

For showing outstanding effort and high standards in Biology. They consistently impress me with their detailed written work, excellent collaboration and commitment to excellence. Well done George!

Name of Student: Abigail Pagdin

Reason for recognition:

For growing increasingly confident in biology and putting this to good use during every lesson. Well done Abigail!

Name of Student: Niamh Riley

Reason for recognition:

Niamh tries her best in all that she does and in every lesson. She is always a polite and cheerful member of the group. Well done Niamh, keep up the excellent work!

Name of Student: Daisy Sims

Reason for recognition:

For showing outstanding effort and high standards in Biology. They consistently impress me with their detailed written work, excellent collaboration and commitment to excellence. Well done Daisy!

Name of Student: Lily Thomason

Reason for recognition:

Lily shows great determination and resilience. She never gives up even when it gets tough.

She shows great commitment to her learning and has engaged with independent revision brilliantly. Well done Lily!

Name of Student: Bradley Ward

Reason for recognition:

Continues to work hard every single English lesson. He is making fantastic progress which is down to his amazing ATL. Well done Brad, Keep it up!